Oceania Rugby Sevens Championship

Date of event: Friday November 10, 2017


2017 Oceania Rugby Sevens Championships Tournament


It was announced on Tuesday 19th September that following the success of the 2016 Championship the event will again combine the both the Men’s and Women’s events. The 2017 Championships will be held in Suva, at ANZ Stadium over two days, Friday 10th - Saturday 11th November, and will be the perfect lead in to the start of the 2017-2018 Men’s and Women’s HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series that kick-off in Dubai in early December.


The Men’s Championship event will see 13 teams from around the region vying to take the championship title from Fiji, including HSBC Series core teams Australia, Samoa and New Zealand.The Men’s event will comprise of 4 pools consisting of Fiji, New Zealand, Australia, Samoa, Papua New Guinea, Tonga, Cook Islands, American Samoa, New Caledonia, Nauru, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, Tuvalu.


The Women’s event has 8 teams confirmed from around the region with Papua New Guinea looking to continue the impressive work from the 2016 Championship following their invitational appearance at the Sydney 7s in February this year. The Women's event will comprise of 2 pools consisting of New Zealand, Australia, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Cook Islands, Samoa, Tonga, Tahiti.


Pools draws for the tournament can be found here: 2017 Oceania Rugby Sevens Championship POOLS


Tournament draw will be available in mid October.


Tickets are available for online purchase HERE or in person at (a) Fiji Sports Council Operations Office at Laucala Bay in Suva (b) Pre-Sale purchases can also be facilitate at all Post Fiji Outlets nation wide.


For more information click here or contact Oceania Rugby



Last updated: Thursday September 21, 2017