Oceania Rugby Sevens Championships

Men's and Women's Sevens Tournament


The 2018 Oceania Rugby Sevens Championships will be the eleventh edition of the Men’s event, sixth edition of the Women’s event and the fourth time the two events have been combined. The regional championship was introduced as a result of the successful and highly popular World Rugby HSBC World Series and the Rugby World Cup (RWC) Sevens. The Oceania region boasts to contain the cream of the crop in regard to top performers in Rugby Sevens, including the current Olympic Gold Medallists Fiji (Men's) and Australia (Women's), current Commonwealth Games and RWC Sevens New Zealand (Men’s and Women’s) and reigning World Rugby HSBC Sevens Series Champions Australia (Women's) as such the annual Oceania Rugby Sevens Championship is a hotly contested competition.


The 2018 event is supported by the Fiji Government.

Honour Board of Oceania Rugby Sevens Championship




2017: Fiji 2017: New Zealand

2016: Fiji 2016: Australia

  2015: Australia 2015: Fiji

  2014: Fiji 2014: New Zealand

2013: Samoa 2013: Australia

2012: Australia 2012: New Zealand

2011: Samoa 2011: NOT HELD

2010: Australia 2010: NOT HELD

2009: Samoa 2009: NOT HELD

2008: Samoa 2008: Australia

  2007: Samoa