Oceania Rugby Cup

The Oceania Cup is Oceania Rugby’s showpiece rugby event for its Development and Targeted Unions and is now held biennially. Member Unions eligible to participate in the Tournament are American Samoa, Cook Islands, Nauru, Niue, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Wallis and Futuna.


The 2017 Oceania Rugby Cup was hosted by the Cook Islands Rugby Union on Friday 4th August 2017 in Rarotonga. The hosts were defeated by the visiting team from Tahiti who advanced to the Asia/Oceania play off for a place at the RWC 2019 repecharge in 2018. click here for a match report


2017 Oceania Rugby Cup: Tahiti v Cook Islands 


The 2019 Oceania Rugby Cup will be played in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea. Reigning Champions Tahiti will not participate with Nauru, Niue, Solomon Islands and host Papua New Guinea vying for the regional title.