About Oceania Rugby Sevens

Oceania Rugby Sevens Championships

Men's and Women's Sevens Tournament


The Oceania Rugby Sevens Championships was introduced as a result of the successful and highly popular World Rugby HSBC World Series and the Rugby World Sevens Cup. The Oceania region boasts to contain the cream of the crop in regards to top performers in Rugby Sevens, including the current Olympic Gold Medalists Fiji (Men's) and Australia (Women's), as such the Yearly Oceania Rugby Sevens Championship is a hotly contested competition.

Honour Board of Oceania Rugby Sevens Championship


 2016: Fiji  2016: Australia
 2015: Australia 2015: Fiji
 2014: Fiji 2014: New Zealand
 2013: Samoa 2013: Australia
 2012: Australia 2012: New Zealand
 2011: Samoa 2011: NOT HELD
 2010:  Australia 2010:  NOT HELD
 2009: Samoa 2009: NOT HELD
 2008: Samoa 2008: Australia
 2007: Samoa